Skip to Main Content Skip to Site Map Skip to Accessibility Statement

Wishing AAP15 cohort students well for their future careers in NIAS

29th March 2024

AAP15 cohort students with Michael Bloomfield Chief Executive, Sean Kelly Clinical Education Manager, Clinical Training Officers and Clinical Support Officers. Students have finished the 25 week classroom-element of the AAP/EMT training today which also consisted of a CERAD driving qualification. They will now move to Ambulance Stations in divisions to complete practice placement training alongside qualified staff. The Teaching Faculty consisted of Andrew McFarlane, Sean McGeown, Terry O’Neill and Joanne Murphy.

The Endeavour Award was presented to 2 students : Catherine Beatty and Kirsty McAllister to acknowledge their progress, growth, commitment and development in their learning journey.

The “Top Student” Award was presented to Ashleigh Shannon and David McVeigh to acknowledge their overall excellence in academic, professional and personal values which demonstrate the NIAS core values. They show compassion, care, excellent work ethic and willingness to help their colleagues.

We in the Clinical Education Department wish them well for their future careers in NIAS.